closed_signWhen We Are Closed

In the event of an out of hours emergency you should call  111. If you call the surgery when we are closed (after 6.30pm, before 8am or for staff training- see list below) our answer message will also give you this number. 

 

 

111 is the national number for all out of hours contacts, they will triage you and refer to CHOC (Cumbria Health On Call) if appropriate. 111 will also replace the NHS Direct service

 

Please do not ask to see a doctor out of hours unless you genuinely cannot wait until the surgery re-opens.

Call 999 in an emergency. Chest pains and / or shortness of breath constitute an emergency.

 

Staff Training

One afternoon most months we close for staff training from 1pm. The dates for 2022 are: 

Thursday 13th January

Thursday 10th February

Wednesday 16th March

Wednesday 20th April

Thursday 12th May

Wednesday 15th June

Thursday 14th July

Wednesday 14th September

Thursday 13th October

Wednesday 16th November


Thursday 12th January 2023

Wednesday 15th February 2023

Wednesday 15th March 2023

 

 

Call 111 when you need medical help fast but it’s not a 999 emergencyNHS ChoicesThis site is brought to you by My Surgery Website